Scholes Cricket Club Home page

Welcome to Scholes Cricket Club


Our senior teams play in the Huddersfield Cricket League Premiership and Alliance. We also have a Sunday team playing in the HCL Sunday Section.
We run junior teams at under 9, under 11, under 13 under 15 and under 17 age groups - as well as ECB All Stars sessions for five to eight year olds - practice takes place on Friday evenings from mid April onwards
Scholes Shenanigans are our women and girls teams - playing both soft ball and hard ball cricket

Scholes Chapelgaters play in the Huddersfield Evening League.

We would like to thank all our sponsors for their continued support which helps us to keep our club developing and moving forwards.

Our newly refurbished facilities are available for hire - use the contact option above to make your enquiry.


Spring opening times:
Friday 5pm - 10pm
Saturday 4pm - 9pm
Sunday 3pm - 9pm




 

 

 

Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
Sat 04 May 2024 19:30Australia Night
Sat 18 May 2024 09:00Under 9's Tournament
Sat 25 May 2024 19:30Caribbean Night
Wed 29 May 2024 11:00Huddersfield Taverners U15
Sun 16 Jun 2024 16:00England V Serbia
Thu 20 Jun 2024 00:00England V Denmark
Tue 25 Jun 2024 00:00England V Slovenia
Sat 13 Jul 2024 00:00Ladies Day
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Page size:
Date: Sun 14 Apr 2024
 First TeamHeyside CCHome 13.00
Date: Sat 20 Apr 2024
 First TeamShepley CC 1st XIHome 12:30
 Second TeamThongsbridge CC 2nd XIAway 13:00
Date: Sun 21 Apr 2024
 First TeamOssett CC 1st XIHome 12:00
 Scholes ShenanigansHolmfirth CC Women's 1st XIAway 13:00
 Sunday TeamSkelmanthorpe CC Sunday 1st XIAway 13:00
Date: Wed 24 Apr 2024
 Scholes ChapelgatersLindley Liberal ClubAway 18:30
Date: Sat 27 Apr 2024
 First TeamMoorlands CC, Yorkshire 1st XIAway 12:30
 Second TeamKirkburton CC 2nd XIHome 13:00
Date: Sun 28 Apr 2024 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 First TeamKirkburton CC 1st XIHome 12:30
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Holmfirth,GB
scattered clouds 6°С
scattered clouds
Wind: 6.14m/s
 
DateDescription 
Sun 14 Apr scattered clouds 10°С
5°С
Mon 15 Apr light rain 6°С
3°С
Tue 16 Apr broken clouds 9°С
4°С
Wed 17 Apr scattered clouds 7°С
1°С
Thu 18 Apr overcast clouds 10°С
1°С
Fri 19 Apr broken clouds 7°С
7°С
 
Last Update: 04:14:56