Scholes Cricket Club Home page

Welcome to Scholes Cricket Club


Our senior teams play in the Huddersfield Cricket League Premiership and Alliance. We also have a Sunday team playing in the HCL Sunday Section.
We run junior teams at under 9, under 11, under 13 under 15 and under 17 age groups - as well as ECB All Stars sessions for five to eight year olds - practice takes place on Friday evenings from mid April onwards
Scholes Shenanigans are our women and girls teams - playing both soft ball and hard ball cricket

Scholes Chapelgaters play in the Huddersfield Evening League.

We would like to thank all our sponsors for their continued support which helps us to keep our club developing and moving forwards.

Our newly refurbished facilities are available for hire - use the contact option above to make your enquiry.







 

 

 

Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
Sat 25 May 2024 09:00Under 9s Tournament
Sat 25 May 2024 19:30Caribbean Night
Wed 29 May 2024 11:00Huddersfield Taverners U15
Sat 08 Jun 2024 20:0080's Night Fancy Dress
Sun 16 Jun 2024 16:00England V Serbia
Thu 20 Jun 2024 00:00England V Denmark
Fri 21 Jun 2024 18:00Mid Summer Friday Fun Night
Tue 25 Jun 2024 00:00England V Slovenia
Sat 13 Jul 2024 00:00Ladies Day
Sun 14 Jul 2024 00:00Euros Final
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Page size:
Date: Sat 25 May 2024
 First TeamSkelmanthorpe CC 1st XIHome 12:30
 Second TeamAlmondbury Wesleyan CC 2nd XIAway 13:00
Date: Sun 26 May 2024
 First TeamRastrick CC 1st XIHome 12:30
 Girls Under 13Cumberworth United CC Girls Under 13Home 10:00
 Scholes ShenanigansThurstonland CC Women's SoftballAway 14:00
 Sunday TeamShepley CC Sunday 1st XIHome 13:00
Date: Mon 27 May 2024
 Scholes ShenanigansCumberworth United CC Womens 1st XIAway 18:30
Date: Wed 29 May 2024
 Under 11Clayton West CC Under 11Away
 Under 17Skelmanthorpe CC Under 17Home
Date: Sat 01 Jun 2024 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 First TeamDelph and Dobcross CC 1st XIAway 12:30
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Holmfirth,GB
overcast clouds 12°С
overcast clouds
Wind: 2.37m/s
 
DateDescription 
Fri 24 May overcast clouds 13°С
9°С
Sat 25 May scattered clouds 15°С
8°С
Sun 26 May overcast clouds 15°С
9°С
Mon 27 May overcast clouds 13°С
7°С
Tue 28 May clear sky 17°С
6°С
Wed 29 May overcast clouds 15°С
10°С
 
Last Update: 14:56:31